Zombieland 2009

Zombieland is an American zombie comedy horror film, written by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick and directed by Ruben Fleischer. The film stars Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, Emma Stone, and Abigail Breslin as survivors of a zombie apocalypse. Distributed by Columbia Pictures, Zombieland was released on October 2, 2009 in the USA and Canada. The film is rated R for horror violence/gore and language.

Plot: The film takes place within a post-apocalyptic context, beginning with narration from Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg), a college student from Austin, Texas, who is on his way to Columbus to see if his parents are alright. He begins by explaining his “rules” for surviving the zombie apocalypse, which is a recurring motif in the film. After surviving a few zombie attacks, he encounters Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson), whose life goal is to find the remaining Twinkies on Earth. To avoid attachment, Tallahassee insists on no real names be used so they instead go by their intended destinations: Columbus (where Columbus is heading is Columbus Ohio) and Tallahasse as that’s where they’re each heading.

* Woody Harrelson as Tallahassee
* Jesse Eisenberg as Columbus
* Emma Stone as Wichita
* Abigail Breslin as Little Rock
* Amber Heard as 406

Watch Zombieland 2009 Trailer