Welcome Home, Roscoe Jenkins 2008

Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins is a 2008 comedy-drama film written and directed by Malcolm D. Lee and distributed by Universal Pictures. The film stars Martin Lawrence, Michael Clarke Duncan, Mike Epps, Mo’Nique, Cedric the Entertainer and James Earl Jones.

Plot: Talk-show sensation RJ Stevens left behind his modest Southern upbringing and family name to transform into a self-help guru dispensing his “Team of Me” philosophy to millions of adoring fans. With a reality-TV-star fiancee and money to burn, there’s no piece of the Hollywood dream RJ hasn’t achieved. After his parents request that he come home for their 50th wedding anniversary, the TV host packs up his 10-year-old son and diva bride-to-be and heads back to Georgia. It’s a chance to prove to his family that he’s no longer the awkward kid they relentlessly picked on. At least, that’s the plan. But when his crazy, lovable family calls him on his big-city attitude and challenges him at every turn, RJ is forced to take a hard look at the man he’s become. He may be a superstar in L.A., but he’s just one of the guys in Dry Springs.
* Martin Lawrence – Dr. RJ Stevens/Roscoe Steven Jenkins, Jr.
* James Earl Jones – Roscoe Steven “Papa” Jenkins, Sr.
* Margaret Avery – Mama Jenkins
* Joy Bryant – Bianca Kittles
* Cedric the Entertainer – Clyde Stubbs
* Nicole Ari Parker – Lucinda Allen
* Michael Clarke Duncan – Otis Jenkins
* Mike Epps – Reggie Jenkins
* Mo’Nique – Betty Jenkins
* Liz Mikel – Ruthie Jenkins
* Brooke Lyons – Amy
* Samantha R. Smith- Young Lucinda

Watch Welcome Home, Roscoe Jenkins 2008 Trailer