The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian 2008

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian is a 2008 epic fantasy film based on Prince Caspian, the second published novel in C. S. Lewis’s fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia. It is the second in The Chronicles of Narnia film series from Walden Media, following The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005). The four Pevensie children return to Narnia to aid Prince Caspian (Ben Barnes) in his struggle for the throne against his corrupt uncle, King Miraz (Sergio Castellitto).

Plot: “The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian” was the second book published of the seven books in the series. It is numbered Book 4 in recent editions because it is the fourth chronologically. It takes place about 1,300 years after the events of “The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe,” which was the first published book (second in order chronologically only “The Magician’s Nephew” takes place earlier.) In London, only one year passes between the events of “The Lion” and “Prince Caspian,” so the timing of the film had to be brought forward so the actors were not too old. Here is a summary of the story by C.S. Lewis. Following that is a description of the differences in the 2008 motion picture, based on available information.
* William Moseley reprises his role as Peter Pevensie
* Anna Popplewell reprises her role as Susan Pevensie
* Skandar Keynes reprises his role as Edmund Pevensie
* Georgie Henley reprises her role as Lucy Pevensie
* Ben Barnes as Prince Caspian
* Sergio Castellitto as King Miraz
* Pierfrancesco Favino as Lord Glozelle
* Damian Alcázar as Lord Sopespian

Watch The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian 2008 Trailer