New York, I Love You 2009


New York, I Love You is a 2009 romance film that will see a limited release in the United States in April 2009. From the producers of Paris, je t’aime, it stars an ensemble cast, among them Rachel Bilson, Orlando Bloom, Natalie Portman, Christina Ricci, Hayden Christensen, Andre Benjamin, Shia LaBeouf, Sonny Sandoval, Raphael Saadiq, Irrfan Khan, and Kevin Bacon. The film premiered at the 2008 Toronto International Film Festival in September 2008.

Plot: New York, I Love You is a collective work of eleven short films, with each segment running around 5 minutes long. Some of the directors have international status, with each shooting their part in one of New York’s five boroughs. Similar to the previous film, Paris, je t’aime, the shorts presented together will not relate but will all tie into the common theme of finding love.

* Carlos Acosta as Dante
* Justin Bartha as a New Yorker
* Maggie Q as Janice Taylor
* Orlando Bloom as David Cooler
* James Caan as Mr. Riccoli
* Hayden Christensen as Johnny Blaze

Watch New York, I Love You 2009 Trailer