Martha Marcy May Marlene 2011

Martha Marcy May Marlene is a 2011 American thriller film written and directed by Sean Durkin, and starring Elizabeth Olsen, John Hawkes, Sarah Paulson, and Hugh Dancy. The plot focuses on a young woman suffering from delusions and paranoia after returning to her family from an abusive cult in the Catskill Mountains.

Plot: The film focuses on Martha (Elizabeth Olsen), a young woman who flees from an abusive cult in the Catskill Mountains that is led by an enigmatic leader, Patrick (John Hawkes). Lucy (Sarah Paulson), Martha’s older sister, receives a call from a pay phone one day from Martha, asking her to come and get her. Martha, who has been missing for months, slowly begins to assimilate into her sister’s family, but her increasing paranoia leads her to believe that Patrick and his cult may still be watching her every move.

* Elizabeth Olsen as Martha
* Sarah Paulson as Lucy
* John Hawkes as Patrick
* Hugh Dancy as Ted
* Brady Corbet as Watts

Watch Martha Marcy May Marlene 2011 Trailer