I Am Legend 2007

I Am Legend is a 2007 post-apocalyptic science fiction film directed by Francis Lawrence and starring Will Smith. It is the third feature film adaptation of Richard Matheson’s 1954 novel of the same name, following 1964’s The Last Man on Earth and 1971’s The Omega Man.

Smith plays virologist Robert Neville, who is immune to a vicious man made virus originally created to cure cancer. He works to create a cure while living in Manhattan in 2012, a city inhabited by animalistic victims of the virus.

Plot: Robert Neville is a scientist who was unable to stop the spread of the terrible virus that was incurable and man-made. Immune, Neville is now the last human survivor in what is left of New York City and perhaps the world. For three years, Neville has faithfully sent out daily radio messages, desperate to find any other survivors who might be out there. But he is not alone. Mutant victims of the plague The Infected lurk in the shadows… Watching Neville’s every move… Waiting for him to make a fatal mistake. Perhaps mankind’s last, best hope, Neville is driven by only one remaining mission: to find a way to reverse the effects of the virus using his own immune blood. But he knows he is outnumbered… and quickly running out of time.
* Will Smith – Robert Neville
* Emma Thompson – Dr. Krippen
* Alice Braga – Anna
* Charlie Tahan – Ethan
* Salli Richardson – Zoe Neville
* Abbey and Kona – Sam the Dog
* Dash Mihok – Infected Alpha Male
* Joanna Numata – Infected Alpha Female
* Pat Fraley – President (voice)
* Mike Patton – Creature Vocal Effects

Watch I Am Legend 2007 Trailer