Bronson 2009

Bronson is a 2009 biopic crime film of Welsh criminal Charles Bronson, starring Tom Hardy, directed by Nicolas Winding Refn and written by Brock Norman Brock. The film was released on March 13, 2009.

Plot: The film follows the life of notorious Welsh prisoner Michael Gordon Peterson (played here by Tom Hardy), who was re-named Charles Bronson by his fight promoter. Born into a respectable middle class family, Peterson would nevertheless become one of the country’s most dangerous criminals, and is known for having spent almost his entire life in solitary confinement.

* Tom Hardy as Michael Peterson a.k.a. Charles Bronson
* Matt King as Paul Daniels
* James Lance as Phil Danielson
* Amanda Burton as Mum
* Juliet Oldfield as Alison

Watch Bronson 2009 Trailer