12 Rounds 2009

12 Rounds is a 2009 film directed by Renny Harlin and produced by WWE Studios. The cast is led by professional wrestler John Cena, alongside Steve Harris, Gonzalo Menendez, Aidan Gillen, Brian J. White, Ashley Scott, and Taylor Cole.

Filming took place in New Orleans between February 25 and May 12, 2008. The film is scheduled to be released on March 27, 2009, in theaters. The movie is rated “PG-13” for “intense sequences of violence and action” by the MPAA.

Plot: Detective Danny Fisher (John Cena) is about to have the worst day of his life. A nearly untraceable internationally-known terrorist named Miles Jackson (Aidan Gillen) has kidnapped his girlfriend Molly Porter (Ashley Scott) and forced him into “12 Rounds” of dangerous games carefully plotted throughout the streets of New Orleans. Danny struggles to keep focus while the obvious ticking clocks and crude consequences that accompany each one of these “rounds” do their best to derail him from rescuing the love of his life before it’s too late.
The score to 12 Rounds was composed by Trevor Rabin, who had previously worked with director Renny Harlin on Deep Blue Sea and Exorcist: The Beginning. He recorded his score with the Hollywood Studio Symphony at the Eastwood Scoring Stage at Warner Brothers Studios.

* John Cena as Detective Danny Fisher
* Ashley Scott as Molly Porter
* Aidan Gillen as Miles Jackson
* Brian J. White as Det. Hank Carver
* Taylor Cole as Erica Kessen
* Steve Harris as Special Agent George Aiken
* Gonzalo Menendez as Special Agent Ray Santiago
* Shadoe White as Street Hustler
* Ibrahim Farooq as Ian Johnson

Watch 12 Rounds 2009 Trailer